Wonderland in Owlcrate

Assalamualaikum.

img_3720

We found Wonderland. You and I got lost in it. 

Come and join me on a trip down the rabbit hole with Owlcrate‘s Wonderland-themed November box – to a world full of lively characters, of a scenery bursting with colour, of riddles and mazes, and a hint of darkness hanging in the air. A lyrical world where sense doesn’t make sense and unbirthdays are just as worthy to celebrate as birthdays are. Getting curiouser and curiouser

Didn’t you calm my fears with a Cheshire cat smile?

Let’s go over to the Mad Hatter’s tea party! I heard that they were serving a special tea blend from Riddle’s Tea Shoppe – decaf ceylon tea with peach and vanilla, marigold flowers, spice and apricots, apple pieces and orange peels, cinnamon bark and ginger root, cardamom, cloves, sprinkles, oh my! So fragrant, I can smell the sweetness already from here! I hope they serve it with cake, or macaroons!

Anything sweeter than that then you can expect me to appear from the fogs like a Cheshire cat – floating around, toothy smiles and all, ready for a treat. (Just as long as the treats aren’t iced with Eat Me, that is!).

Didn’t it all seem new and exciting?

Look! The White Rabbit is leaving – late, he exclaims, panicked as he pulled a clock from his waistcoat, late for a very important date! Better mark the pages of your book as you would mark the path to trail after him. Here’s a bookmark suited just for the occasion – handmade by Authored Adornments, screaming classic with the words from a familiar story enclosed within. Never get lost in your reads – and hopefully, never get lost in the woods.

The White Rabbit is to take us to meet the Queen of Hearts! And if you’re wise and you’ve heard of her infamous, and ruthless beheading (off with their heads, I can almost hear her voice at the mere thought), then you should prepare to unsheathe your greatest weapon. And what might that be, you ask? Imagination, of course! Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality – words from Lewis Carroll, imprinted on a beautiful magnet designed by Evie Bookish. A little reminder for you and I, shall we forget it in the presence of fear.

It’s all fun and games ’til somebody loses their mind.

Would you care to join me and the Queen for a game of croquet? Flamingos at the ready, card guards take your positions! Now… just where will we find you hedgehog? Perhaps we can borrow one from Alice – in the pages of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll, she awaits. This exclusive edition was published by Rock Paper Books, artwork designed by Risa Rodil. Bright and colourful, cute and quirky – a cover that’s very much Alice, if I were to say so myself!

With the hedgehog from Alice, let the croquet match begin! Although, please excuse me – I’m still a beginner myself.

img_3721

And in the end, in Wonderland we both went mad. 

You might find that Her Highness is winning – without sweat, without hassle. Shall you find in your heart that this is an injustice, (and you most probably will, as I find it to be so, myself), perhaps a trip down memory lane will do. Heartless by Marissa Meyer is a re-imagining of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, where the tale of how the Queen of Hearts came to be is told. And is told beautifully so! It’s a story of a girl who dreams big, a court joker who lives the impossible, a King in search of a bride, a monster on the loose, and most importantly, a story with a lot of heart (and five stars, I shouldn’t forget to mention!).

While you’re at it, there’s also a letter from the author, Marissa Meyer. As well as a quote card that says sometimes the heart is the only thing worth listening to – another thing you’re well off remembering.

But darling, we found Wonderland. You and I got lost in it.

And with that, my friends, our journey through Wonderland ends. It was a pleasure to have so much to accompany us on our journey, and even more of a pleasure for me to take you through it.

Goodbye, and sweet dreams.


This was the third of the seven part series that I’m doing on Wendystrucked this week. AND HOW HAPPY I AM TO HAVE WRITTEN THIS. Wonderland is a really fun and incredibly imaginative world and to take you through it with this unboxing (the best unboxing so far. i loved everything in the box!) was really fun for me to do. I thought it’d be impossible but hey, sometimes I find that I believe as many as six impossible things before breakfast /wink.

See you tomorrow, In sha Allah. With love, Iween.

6 thoughts on “Wonderland in Owlcrate

  1. Salaam~ Omg, I cannot stop smiling since I read the title. >.< A perfect and fun review on owlcrate! Each box seems more fun than the last. I wish I can subscribe to them anytime soooonnnn!

    Like

    1. Wa’alaikumussalam.
      AWW, that makes me smile!
      Thank you <3 And YES I recommend Owlcrate – they always put in so much effort and love into their boxes :)

      Like

  2. Walaikumussalam Iween.

    A WONDERLAND OWLCRATE EDITION? Another perfect box it seems .
    Gosh I enjoy this post and hahaha I cant help but remember all of the scenes from the book and movie.
    But really, I really like how you find existing scenarios from the story and relate them with the items in the crate XD.
    And lets not start on the things and books…
    Those are just so fitting with the theme yesss?
    I love the colors of the gifts. SO vibrant but really those are really great things to unbox to .
    <3
    Enjoy your trip in wonderland cupcake!!!
    -AniYuuki

    Like

Leave a Comment

