December Snippets

Assalamualaikum.

Careful days and wishful nights, faraway lands and short getaways, fun adventures and peaceful escapes.

December was everything, and nothing all at the same time.

IT WAS SHORT, IT WENT QUICK. IT WAS SWEET, IT PACED SLOW.

There were days when I found myself being taken into a whirlwind. Days where the hours went by like a whisper of a breeze, before disappearing altogether. And then there were days where minutes went by so slow, my stares pierced through the clock, willing the hands to go faster.

IT WAS FUN, I GOT BORED; WENT ON ADVENTURES, FELL ASLEEP ON ROADS

There were days when I got caught up in everything happening and I found myself enjoying every moment, wanting more. And then there were days where I couldn’t sit still – couldn’t even sit. And had went one place to another in search of something more.

IT RAINED LIGHT, IT STIRRED STORMS; IT WAS CALM, CHAOS WAS BORN

There were days that I felt calm and happy and light. These were days spent snuggled up on pillows, with dreams fresh in mind and smiles on tow. And then there were days when nothing could weather the hurricane inside, when thoughts went haywire and nightmares felt too real to wake up from.

But December, with all it was and all it wasn’t, was a good one.

I’m especially happy to have started the seven posts a week challenge for myself (even though I technically didn’t make it so successfully, but still). It was nice to set myself on deadlines and write away. So often it’s easy to just not want to write, or not want to share a post unless I’ve edited it for thousands of times – but with the (still ongoing) seven posts a week, I really allowed myself more freedom to write, post and be happy with what I’ve created.

See you on the next one! And happy 2017! With love, Iween.

 

4 thoughts on “December Snippets

  1. Holidays always move in a blink of an eye /sigh/s but I realised this holiday was a little different than the ones I went through before.

    Anywaysss- Give yourself a big pat n hug (you know thats possible).
    I enjoy catching up with every of your posts and love every single of them! This seven posts a week is no exception <3
    -AniYuuki

    Like

    1. /sighs in relief/ Thank you so much, once again <3

      And you know you're just as good in both planning & blogging!! Otherwise I wouldn't have found your blog ;)

      Like

Leave a Comment

